If a post is sent privately, only the sender of the message can make it public; the recipient will not have the option. Conversely, if a post is made public, either the recipient or the sender can change it to private.
Changing the Privacy Settings Before Sending:
By default, Kudos are sent publicly (Note: "Public" simply means that it's visible to your entire organization on Kudos, no one else). If you would like to send your Kudos privately, you can do so by clicking the toggle at the bottom lefthand side of the message. If you do not see this setting, your Kudos Administrators have removed this functionality.
Changing the Privacy Settings After Sending:
Changing a Post to Public:
If a post is sent privately, only the sender of the message can make it public, the recipient will not have the option.
To make the post Private, click the three dots at the bottom righthand side of the screen (...) and select, "Post To Organization." All users will now be able to see this message on the Home Wall.
Changing a Post to Private:
To make a post private, navigate to the toggle button (the icon looks like '...') at the bottom right of the message. Click the button that says, "Make Post Private" and it will instantly be removed from the Home Wall. You can still view the message on your Me Page.
You can confirm the post is Private by the lock icon on the top righthand side of the message.
We hope this helps! If you have any questions, please post a comment below and one of our friendly team members will be happy to assist you.