Public recognition messages can be viewed by your entire organization on Kudos®, whereas private recognition messages are only visible to the sender and recipient of the message. Sending private messages must be enabled by the Administrator for your organization.
In this article:
Selecting Privacy Settings Before Sending
By default, recognition messages are sent publicly. If you would like to send your recognition message privately, you can do so by clicking the lock toggle button at the bottom lefthand side of the message. On mobile, tap the lock button () at the bottom lefthand of the message window to toggle the privacy settings for your message. If you do not see this setting, your Administrators have removed this functionality.
Changing the Privacy Settings After Sending
If a recognition message is sent privately, only the sender of the message can make it public. The recipient will not have the option to change a private message to display publicly on the wall. If a post is made public, either the recipient or the sender can change it to private.
Changing a Post to Public
As the sender, to make the post Private just click the three dots(...) at the bottom right-hand side of the screen and click Post To Organization. All users will now be able to see this message on the Home Wall.
Changing a Post to Private
To make a post private, click the three dots (...) at the bottom right-hand side of the screen. Click Make Post Private and it will instantly be removed from the Home Wall. You can still view the message on your Me Page.
You can confirm a post is private by the lock icon displayed on the message, as shown below:
We hope this helps! If you have any questions, please reach out to us at email@example.com and one of our friendly team members will be happy to assist you.