Sent a recognition message with a typo? No worries! You can edit a message on the web up to 72 hours after it has been sent.
It's important to note that you cannot edit the recipient(s) of a message after it has been sent. Editing a message will update the Wall post, but it does not edit the email that was sent out to the recipient.
Removing or Hiding a Post from the Wall
If you would rather remove or hide the post than edit it, you can do so by Reporting the Message to Admin. Anyone can hide a message or comment by finding the '...' icon on the bottom right of the message. Clicking on this '...' icon will give you the option to click Report to Admin. This will make the message visible to Administrators, but removed from the wall. Be sure to remember that if you send a message that is later removed from the Wall, the points you sent with it are not given back to you.
If you want to hide a post that you have sent or received, you can click on the '...' then click Make Post Private. Doing so will remove the post from the main Wall, however, it will still display on the personal Walls (Me Page) of the sender and receiver.
We hope this helps! If you have any questions, please reach out to us at Support@Kudos.com and one of our friendly team members will be happy to assist you.