Public recognition messages can be viewed by your entire organization on Kudos®, whereas private recognition messages are only visible to the sender and recipient of the message. Sending private messages must be enabled by the Administrator for your organization.
In this article:
Selecting Privacy Settings Before Sending
By default, recognition messages are sent publicly. If you would like to send your recognition message privately, you can do so by clicking the lock toggle button at the bottom lefthand side of the message. On mobile, tap the lock button () at the bottom lefthand of the message window to toggle the privacy settings for your message. If you don't see the option to send a private message, we encourage you to reach out to your internal Kudos® Administrator.
Changing the Privacy Settings After Sending
If a recognition message has already been sent privately, only the sender of the message can change it to be public. The recipient will not have the option to change a private message to display publicly on the wall.
If a post is sent as a public message, then either the recipient or the sender can change it to private at any time.
Changing a Post to Public
As the sender, to make the post Private just click the three dots(...) at the bottom right-hand side of the screen and click Make post public. All users will immediately be able to see this message on the Home Wall.
Changing a Post to Private
To make a post private, click the three dots (...) at the bottom right-hand side of the screen. Click Make post private and it will instantly be removed from the Home Wall. You can still view the message on your Me Page.
❗️ You cannot change a Private post to Public if the post has received any comments.
You can confirm a post is private by the lock icon displayed on the message, as shown below:
We hope this helps! If you have any questions, please reach out to us at email@example.com and one of our friendly team members will be happy to assist you.