The Kudos® platform can be used with or without points, and you can turn points on or off at any time. Users will still be able to send unlimited recognition messages to their peers!
If points are turned off, all messages will be sent in Kudos® with no points and Kudos Rewards® will not be accessible. As an Administrator, you can enable Points and Rewards for individual users through Custom Points & Rewards. This allows you to restrict users from receiving points and accessing Rewards.
You can disable points in two ways:
Navigate to Admin ⚙️ > Account > Customize > Giving Recognition. From here, un-check the Points box and click Save.
Navigate to Admin ⚙️ > User Admin > Titles and scroll to the bottom of the list of Titles and look for the Turn Points OFF button at the bottom right:
After turning points off, users will still be able to give unlimited recognition messages to anyone, but these messages will never include points. The system will be stripped of all points, which can be recovered by turning points back on.
If you wish to turn points on, simply use either of the above two methods for turning them off, but do the opposite. If you want some users but not others to be able to send points with their messages, be sure to leave points on. You can then set specific Job Titles to zero points, or set individual users to zero points.
We hope this helps! If you have any questions, please reach out to us at email@example.com and one of our friendly team members will be happy to assist you.