While you cannot permanently delete messages from the Kudos®️ platform, you can hide them so that they no longer appear on the wall timeline.
Messages that are removed from the wall will no longer display on the Home feed or Me page on the Kudos®️ website or mobile application. If you are using the Kudos®️ integration for Slack or MS Teams, the post will not be removed from the wall feed on these applications.
Points will not be deleted by hiding a recognition message or an award. Reporting an Award will remove the Badge from the recipient's Me Page.
Report to Admin from the Wall
Any user who sees a message they view as inappropriate can click the "..." > Report to Admin on the bottom right-hand side of the message. This will instantly remove the post from the wall. The Default Super Admin will be notified of its removal unless the post was reported by the original sender of the message, or another Super Admin.
Removing a Wall Post as an Administrator
To hide messages, announcements, or events from the backend of the system go to the Admin ⚙️ > Manage Wall. Click on the tab at the top of the screen to view Messages, Announcements, or Events. If you are looking for a specific message, you can use the filters to narrow your search. If you don’t populate the Recognition To or Recognition From fields the system will display information for all users for the selected time period. Click the Remove button next to a message to remove it from the Wall. This will post a message saying "Reported for Inappropriate/Confidential Info by" along with the name of the Admin who reported it.
You can restore a Message, Announcement, or Event at any time by going to the Admin ⚙️ > Manage Wall. Any messages that have been reported to Admin will show up in red and can be put back to the wall by clicking the Restore button.
We hope this helps! If you have any questions, please reach out to us at email@example.com and one of our friendly team members will be happy to assist you.